Miralax Preparation Instructions for Colonoscopy



MiraLaxReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/16/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

My pain management doctor recommended this to me as I had severe constipation due to pain meds. She recommended that I take 1 cap in my morning coffee. This was the worst drug I have ever taken. Not only did it give me abdominal cramps, but for 1 month it did nothing for my constipation. Eventually, I started pooping ribbon-like strips. Well, I have been off Miralax for 2 months and I still have ribbon-like strips of poop. Now, I'm going to have to make an appointment with the gastrointerologist. So, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they fully know the side effects to this drug.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/18/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Bowel PreparationReport

I took MiraLax as a prep for a colonoscopy. As soon as I started drinking it, I suffered a severe allergic response and had to stop and go to the ER. If you are prone to allergies and sometimes have irritated skin, you might be allergic to PEG (polyethylene glycol), which is in MiraLax and most lotions, soaps, shampoos, etc. If you have allergies, see an allergist before taking MiraLax for a prep.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/25/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

for many months I had severe pain in my abdominal area.I went to the doctor and I found out that I had an impacted bowel. My doctor told me to do a miralax flush, on the first day of the flush there was some discomfort. I had cramping and I felt nauseous. But a few hours after I felt realieved. I was amazed at how well the product worked. I now use it everyday to help flush out all my toxins and it makes me feel great!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/7/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Fecal ImpactionReport

Couldnt pass a BM. Was too large and hard to exit. After trying for three hours, my boyfriend brought me Miralax. Drank it with some iced tea, and a few water bottles. Woke up in the morning again, took another dosage with apple juice and had two more water bottles. At around 24 hours total, ordeal was over with and found relief. I was so scared because my bottom hurt so bad from trying the day prior, but it was easy and painless. Amazing stuff. Will use again and absolutely recommend for hard stool. Drink lots of water.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/23/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

I had tried multiple prescription drugs and diet plans for my ibs with constipation without relief. Finally tried miralax and no other medications needed and I can eat whatever I want without pain. I have been using miralax for 4 years now on a daily basis and plan to continue using this product for the rest of my life. I have recommended this to everyone I know and encourage people to try this

Report
4 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/7/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Taking Miralax, I had to take a daily dose for three days before I was able to be completely cleared out. I had a BM the day I took the first dose, but nothing but nausea and discomfort for the next two, then it finally kicked in and did the job. It truly is tasteless, dissolved into anything, and was easy to take and just forget about. I did experience cramping and only once did I have the urge to puke, but I think that is because of how backed up my system was. It worked well and I will try it again when the problem inevitable returns, but for the first impression, it did cause some pretty noticeable nausea for me, morseo than other laxatives.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/2/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

I was hesitant to take miralax, although i’d never regret it a day in my life. i had constipation for over 6 months and nothing worked. i took fiber gummies and ate lots of prunes (which i didn’t like) and nothing would help. Once i took this it cleared everything out. It was affective for me about 14 hours after taking it, and its been 24hrs+ and its still working to help clean me out. I would recommend clearing your schedule of going out before taking this. It was easy to take, dissolves right in any drink. Its flavorless and you’d never know you had it! Best thing ever :)

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/16/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor ConstipationReport

I have constipation on and off for the last few years and this stuff has been a god send for me. Keep hydrated with this stuff though. I take a little at night in some cold water and usually by next morning or early afternoon I have to go. I only take about a quarter cap full and it seems to do just fine.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/3/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Well I went on vacation for 9 days and I ate 3 meals a day for nine days straight without crapping so I got home and tried honey and coffee which just screwed my stomache so I bought miralax and after half of my cup of water with it in it BAM! It hit me it worked in about 5 minutes which is way better than pedialax.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/16/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

I have been using Miralax for chronic constipation for several years. It usually works without any side affects, but occasionally it causes me to have a sever reaction. Painful cramping and diarrhea Even to the point of feeling like I am going to faint. Because of this bad reaction I do not take Miralax unless I absolutely have to.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/11/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

I’ve never been “regular” my entire life. After suffering several mini strokes, it seems like my bowels were worse. I would go days and days without going. I tried everything from prunes, fiber, milk of magnesia, daily probiotics, herbal teas and nothing! In a desperate final attempt I picked up the small 7 day bottle of miralax. By day 3, it finally worked and I’m on day 2 of “regularity”. No side effects at all. It mixes very well with any juice or water. No after taste. Glad I decided to try it. Be patient it may take a few days to regulate you.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/2/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

It didn’t work after I toke it. I had no bowel movements. I started experiencing a lot of symptoms like lower back pain, chest pain, and felt like throwing up. I stop taking it and detox by drinking a lot of water and a day and a half later my symptoms were gone. It was scary and I looked it up and a lot of people have these symptoms. I even saw people go septic cause of Miralax just go to the basic laxatives. It isn’t worth it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/29/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Life changer. Very reliable. I'm in my 60's and was having trouble. No more. Easy to take. Works within 2 days. No side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/15/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor OtherReport

When I was smaller, i suffered with Encopresis(involantary fecal soiling). I was hospitalized, and even had two surgeries, for this problem. Later down the road, the doctors informed my mother that i was low on fiber and had to get some fiber supplements. I tried every fiber supplement you can think of, EVERYTHING. I was drained, tired because I felt that there was nothing else I could've tried. I used to soil myself at school and being bullied for this made me feel suicidal. I had no friends, because they called me smelly. Then, my godmother saw Miralax in a commercial and thought i should try it. I was reluctant at first, but gave it a try. I haven't regretted it since. That was six years ago and I haven't soiled myself since the use of it. I am a believer that it works. Thank you Miralax!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/8/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

ZERO results after three days. Would not recommend!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/26/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

I am a senior. Being on pain control meant I deal with constipation. What I have experienced , even taking half doses, it drains me of energy, confusion some days, appetite changes. I would warn that it even adds depression to those who have this issue as well....keeping clean is quite a problem even on half doses. Yes, it works, but give careful thought to possible side effects. And, I would not give to a child.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/19/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Worst product I've ever been asked to use. Does not return normal bowel function, just pushes everything out every opening, including tonsils. I get sick taking it daily or when blocked. It makes stools gummy and clean up about 1000 times worse. You feel it taken your normal life away. I cannot express how much I dislike this for long term use! It has never been approved for children, and it's no wonder why. We really need something better. This is extremely wrong and unacceptable as a solution. It should be taken off the market and not subscribed for continued use or as a solution for chronic constipation. It makes ppl worse and to feel worse about their situation because so many doctors are ignorant about this and never used it themselves. Terrible, harsh product.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/12/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

The pediatrician recommended it for my 2 year old grandson. After one week, he developed a nervous tic and became aggressive. We stopped it immediately. Took 3 weeks for him to get back to normal.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/12/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

My special needs daughter has been prescribed this as a long term use medication. I would not choose to use afte learning and seeing the issues it has caused her. Scary that this is allowed to be prescribed to children for long term use. She has developed weird OCD tendencies along with sensory issue and several other things. I would NOT recommend at all....

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/10/2018)

RatedMiraLaxfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Gave it to my 4 year old and it turned him into an angry, hateful, aggressive, anxious little tyrant. After two months on it ( Pediatrician prescribed it for 4 months), we finally pulled him off of it as it wasn't really working that great in the first place, and our sweet boy started to return to us. It's taken months to see greater improvements. I've read that it destroys the gut microbiome and possible kidney issues. I will never give it again, regardless of pediatrician orders. Maybe adults can handle it better but as far as I'm concerned it is poison.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: EXTREME LAXATIVE PRANK (miraLAX & 24 pieces EX-LAX CHOCOLATE) HILARIOUS

MiraLax Reviews
MiraLax Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - MiraLax Reviews pictures

MiraLax Reviews forecast
MiraLax Reviews forecasting photo

MiraLax Reviews picture
MiraLax Reviews pics

MiraLax Reviews MiraLax Reviews new photo
MiraLax Reviews new foto

pics MiraLax Reviews
pics MiraLax Reviews

Watch MiraLax Reviews video
Watch MiraLax Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: MiraLax Reviews, miralax-reviews/
Forum on this topic: MiraLax Reviews, miralax-reviews/ , miralax-reviews/

Related News


Fizzy Cranberry-Lemonade Punch
This Editors Secrets to Glowing Skin After a Long-Haul Flight
Louis Vuitton’s Kim Jones Is Replacing Kris Van Assche At Dior Homme
How to Manage Your Money Wisely
14 Gucci Items That Could Go Viral
9 Diet Hacks Nutritionists Use Every Day
Snag These Nail Art Looks For Your WeddingDay
The Best Frozen Dinners And Meals
How to Act Like You Care
Peanut Butter Cup Pie



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:46 / Views: 35463