The Migraine Guy - Triptans (Maxalt)



MaxaltReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3.5 Stars
Posted 144 months ago (11/17/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

was used for episodic migr. different nightly meds I use a Topomax nightly. This Maxalt was used only for the break away migraine episodes. It worked for a short time and then the migraines were become more frequent again and Maxalt wasn't working anymore. We've changed episodic medication once again.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 144 months ago (11/9/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

ungodly expensive but effective drug I have had times when this drug failed completely to work for reasons unknown but overall, it works 90% of the time and I rarely take a second dose because if it doesnt work the first time, I have found it almost never works the second dose either. It does make me feel very ill for several hours after it kicks in and my neck will sometimes feel very weird and I sometimes get the burps a few times but that is a small sacrifice in order to be able to function.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 144 months ago (11/7/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Not sure It works sometimes about 50% of the time. I seem to get side effect,i get nausea and drousy, but half of the time i'm well after 2 hours. I find it hard on my body , if i take some every time i get an attack, i get agressive and a lots of palpitations. So i dont take it every time i should.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 145 months ago (10/14/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Lastest med to fight my Migraines UPDATE: October 2006 - After having several months without any serious migraines, I have started to have them again. Thankfully, they are not a bad but are more annoying. Maxalt only takes it down to a dull roar, but within an hour it comes back. Also noticing some strange, hard to describe side-effects. I'm seeing my neurogist later this month, and will update. I've recently been dx with migraines, not just really bad headaches. Tried Maxalt last month, and surprised on how fast it works and disolves. Too bad you are supposed to wait 2 hours for a second dose, when needed. I take Zofran with it because it makes me nausated (so do migraines ususally too.)

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 146 months ago (10/4/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

EXCELLENT MIGRAINE KILLER; BUT KILLER ON THE PURSE After having used Imitrex since inception and then Zomig, once Imitrex no longer worked very well, I started using Maxalt four years ago. If I take it in time, i.e., as soon as my aura starts, my migraine is gone within 30 minutes. And after four years, it is still working just as well as it did four years ago. Sometimes when I'm having a really bad attack, it will take more than one tablet to get rid of the headache but most of the time I can catch it with one. However, my insurance plan has recently changed and I can now only get five tablets per month for , whereas I used to get 3 entire boxes (a total of 27 tablets/packets) for ! I know this is a very expensive medication to begin with but the for five tablets is killing me!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (9/5/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Absolutely did nothing for my migraines I was prescribed this medication from a former doctor who believed it was the best drug for migraine relief. I tried it several times over a few month period, and it did not effect my symptoms at all. I am thankful to be on another medication that works now, fioricet w/codeine.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/27/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Migraine Headaches I find this drug to be highly effective for migraines. It was recently suggested to me by my well-versed daughter (adult) that the nausea I experience periodically is possibly atypical migraines. I have had one episode of nausea where I took Maxalt and it seem to stop the nausea within 20-30 minutes - I then slept about 1.5 hours.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/20/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

The only thing that has helped me I have tried many things for migraines, including herbal remedies, Exedrin Migraine, Amerge, and Imitrex. This is the only thing that has worked for me. No matter how bad the headache, I just have to dissolve one of these on my tongue and within half an hour the headache (and the nausea, light/sound sensitivity that goes with it) is gone. Only twice have I had to take two to get rid of the headache.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/14/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Great! This drug is truly a God-send to me. I have suffered migraines since I was 13 yo. I am now 53. I have taken these for several years and have had no side effects whatsoever. Sometimes the headache is not relieved by Maxalt and I realize then that the origin is probably a sinus infection. I wouldn't trade it. I have tried prescription nasal drugs which had too many side effects. The only down side to Maxalt is the expense.

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/10/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

did not work at all no help at all

Report
4 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (8/3/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Have Only Used Rarely... ...but those times it seems to have done a fairly good job. Perhaps not perfection but what can you expect with migraine treatment? The key is to catch it fast with the triptans. I find that Maxalt certainly works better than Zomig the only other triptan and Migraine med altogether that I've been taken. The "Rapimelt" sublingual form is definitely easy to use but the taste leaves a little to be desired. You would wonder whether the Product Developers at Merck were trying to punish us even more? Har har. My migraines have become fewer, perhaps due to the anticonvulsants I take for various other disorders that may be acting as prophylactics--I'm not sure--so, as stated above, I haven't used this med very often. It seems to work well enough when I've needed it, however.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/11/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Maxalt - works wonders After years of taking liquid children's Advil, and not going to a doctor for my once a month pre- period headaches, they got worse, and harder to get rid of. Red wine set off one of the worst ones I have ever had, that lasted 3 days. At that point I described to my doctor the type of headaches I got, and she said they were migraines and not tension headaches. She prescribed Maxalt and it worked wonders. Most symptoms disappeared in 1/2 hour, and all within 2 hours. I did not need a repeat dose. It does NOT upset your stomach, as it dissolves under the tongue-so no more throwing up, or nausea and sweating after medicating. Maxalt works so fast, and within 2 hours all my headache pain, light sensitivity, behind an eye throbbing and nausea were gone. So far I haven't needed two tablets, either. I love the stuff, period. On another note, I have cut refined sugar in any form out of my diet for the last 4 months, and haven't had a migraine since. Even going through menopause, and changing nothing else, the migraines have not come back.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/20/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Sux Ineffective and caused rebound headaches. Worst triptan I've tried.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/11/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Maxalt works great for me. Maxalt has been working really good for me. The sooner I take it after the aura, the faster it works. I still take Vicodin and Vistaril as a backup, and I feel pretty good. 2 days after the migraine, I get a really bad "rebound" headache.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (4/17/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor Headache - ClusterReport

Didn't work for me... It didn't help me at all- I tried a few samples from my neurologist- and seemed to get every side effect on the drug warning label- including nausea, vomiting, and worse (although different) headache.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (4/15/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Of all the migraine meds... like Axert, Imitrex, etc. Maxalt MLT worked the best for me and for the longest amount of time. Still worked only a few months, but would make my migraines mostly go away for a brief time. My body got used to the med quickly and it no longer works for me.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/25/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Rebound headaches Rebound headaches came back more severe than original headache.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/20/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Not very good It would stave off my migraine for about 2 hrs., then the pain would come right back.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/14/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Migraine Halt I have suffered from migraines for over 11 years and have never found anything that actually gives me relief. My doctor just prescribed me Maxalt and I have taken it only a couple of times... it is working. WOW!!! I have experienced only drowsiness as a side effect and my headache is actually halted. I am amazed.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 153 months ago (3/6/2006)

RatedMaxaltfor MigraineReport

Maxalt I've been a migraine sufferer since I was a kid. I started taking migraine medication about 4 years ago. I found that maxalt has the least amount of side affects of the other migraine medications I have tried. If I catch the migraine in time it will go away in about 20 minutes with the medication. Altougth I am concerned with the long term effects of continued use. I've been on maxalt for about 2 years now and tend to get rebound headaches that last for 3 days.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Migraine Maxalt Melt 10mg (rizatriptan)

Maxalt Reviews
Maxalt Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Maxalt Reviews pictures

Maxalt Reviews recommendations
Maxalt Reviews recommend photo

Maxalt Reviews foto
Maxalt Reviews images

Maxalt Reviews Maxalt Reviews new foto
Maxalt Reviews new pics

photo Maxalt Reviews
foto Maxalt Reviews

Watch Maxalt Reviews video
Watch Maxalt Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Maxalt Reviews, maxalt-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Maxalt Reviews, maxalt-reviews/ , maxalt-reviews/

Related News


Nars Orgasm Lip Gloss
3 Perfect GuacamoleRecipes
IPod Nano Pedometer Review
4 Hot Wedding Stationery Trends And 25 Examples
5 Tabata Workouts that Target Your Entire Body
8 Supplements That May Help Diabetes
Meditation: A 5-Minute Guided Practice for Better Focus
Ben Affleck hits back at The New Yorker article about his tattoo
How to Publish Writing Online
How to Eat Something That Tastes Bad Without Being Rude
Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth Are Hanging Out Again
This Little Girl Had the Best Princess-Themed Adoption Hearing
Lisa Kleypas Shares the First Excerpt of Her New Book Devils Daughter
39 Winter Accessories To Beat The Chill In Style



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:42 / Views: 91155