Furanylfentanyl review



FentanylReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/20/2016)

RatedFentanylfor PainReport

Report
5 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/25/2016)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

I have been on Fentanyl patches 75 mg every other day I change mine. Been so helpful with oxycodone for break through pain. My only complaint is that my patches don't want to stay on skin. So after shower, sweating, anything.. I have noticed my patch on floor 20- mins later, in my car, in my shower, on my bed sheets, on my clothes, Im not comfortable putting these back on my skin after falling off. Is it safe and sanitary? They have changed the way they make them, ever since can't keep on my skin.. But have always been very good helping my pain.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/22/2016)

RatedFentanylfor PainReport

severe neck pain for 15 years due to multiple injuries, 11 surgeries; the pain never went away and I rarely left the couch. I was ready to end my life to end the suffering... 35 doctors during that time period and one finally gave me the patch... it has saved my life! I HAVE a life again and am able to make up for the 15 years when I could not function... the side effects are very mild - every few weeks I have a bit of skin-crawling, chills and sleeplessness, but it is a small price to pay for being pain free.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/10/2016)

RatedFentanylfor PainReport

I have been using the 50 mcg/hr patch (changing every 72 hours) for at least 3 years. My pain clinic will not put me on a stronger dose because my Avascular Necrosis and DJD are degenerative and there needs to be room to move up as the condition gets worse. While I would like a higher dose, I am very happy with how well it works. I have had no side affects, it's so easy to use since it only has to be applied once every 3 days and it is effective. I also have oxycodone for breakthrough pain, and Lyrica and Cymbalta which also helps. Yes, I am still in constant chronic pain, but Fentanyl has definitely given me a better quality of life than I would have otherwise.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 40 months ago (7/28/2015)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

I have diabetes with... neuropathy! It started slowly, but the pain continued to spread throughout my body even after my diabetes has been in complete control for 7 years (5.75 A1C). I have been using the Fentanyl Transdermal 100mcg/hr for 6 months. It has changed my life. I slowly started to be able to take a shower without as much pain. I could have sheets touch my feet. Several of you said it - I no longer think about death as an option to get away from the pain. I can visit with my family and carefully get and give hugs - NO hand shaking though! I do have a few side effects. Sweating and a difficult time getting to sleep are the worst. LoL - WORST! They are NOTHING compared to what my life was before. I DO use oxycodone 7.5 for breakthrough pain when necessary. That's because I now get the chance to overdue! Thank you.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 62 months ago (10/5/2013)

RatedFentanylfor General Anesthesia InductionReport

79 year old male patient. ESOPHAGOGASTRODUCODENOSCOPY_Tolerated procedure well with no complications.Fentanyl 75 mcg IV with Versed mg IV. time in 0819 time out 0827.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 83 months ago (12/30/2011)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

I use two patches 100 each every 72 hours for chronic intractable pain. I had migraines a nerve block should stop.Instead he did a catheter up mid back to the bottom of my skull.Every disc-C7 thru C1 ruptured& nerve root damage at C4-5. No discs in my neck is horribly painful but damaged nerve roots created crushing horrific pain I never knew could exist. That was 3 years ago. It took 2 1/2 years and a trip to the Mayo Clinic to finally be able to sleep more than a few hours every 2 to three days. I have mercy with 2 100mcg Fentanyl patches. I still live/sleep in the recliner, but I've stopped suffering to death 24/7 I have stopped thinking of relief from death & Now I think of life. I can sleep now and talk coherently again! Thank You Fentanyl for making my situation bearable.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 84 months ago (12/1/2011)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

I am on 100mcg of Fentanyl and it has been a life saver. I was diagnosed with Arachnoiditis have had 6 back surgeries and it is the only thing that helps. I take Hydrocodone for break through pain but it is worthless. For those of you on the the Fentanyl Patch and have a hard time having it stick take it from me. Go to CVS and get the CVS brand Tegaderm. It keeps it stuck on you and is easy on your skin

Report
4 Stars
Posted 86 months ago (10/4/2011)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

i currently take 2 75 mcg patches for 48hrs. also take 30 mg roxicodone 6 times a day for chronic back pain i have had 11 operations on my spine. this is better than the pain i was having. I still have pain ,but not as bad, I sweat alot and have a hard time keeping the patches on.My experiance is positive with this drug

Report
5 Stars
Posted 88 months ago (7/14/2011)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

after a knee replacement, it was a lifesaver, of course i also had oxycodone to relieve break through pain, but the 75 mg patch good for 3 days did the trick, wish i had saved a few, it'd be nice to have an afternoon off from pain so i could garden.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (5/19/2010)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

I take Oxycodone for break thru pain control. I take a pill/Oxy only when I absolutely need it. A couple of times, I didn't have the money to get my patches so I had withdrawals from not having the in my system. The pain was bad. I learned a big lesson then and never will go without again unless the doctor is controlling the aftermath.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (5/17/2010)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

This drug does help some with my pain.My pain Managment Dr doesn't want to give me much else for breakthrough pain though, and will only go up to the 50 mcg/hr on the patch strength. I am on the 25 and the 12 mcg/hr right now and I am afraid to ask for the 50 mcg/hr since that is as high as he will go. What happens when I need to go higher than that? So I just try to deal with the pain that I have now, that the patch handles well for the most part, it is wonderful to be able to have at least a half of a life instead of no life at all.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (5/16/2010)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

Yes nit helped ease the pain some with another pain pill to kick in and help better control

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 117 months ago (2/10/2009)

RatedFentanylfor Severe PainReport

When i asked my doctor to raise my dose a methadone which is low, 40mg a day. i think its low. and also need something I could take after an upcoming lap band fill when I cant swallow a pill for a few days. He switched me to fentanyl patch and norco for breakthrough pain.... its not working, If it weren't for my fill coming up, I would switch back to methadone now! Im in pain, its probably better than nothing but defiantly doesn't work. But than again my doctor has tried norco, methadone, ocy and now this and the only thing that works is the methadone! Everyone thinks im crazy for not being happy with the other meds but, oh well im not looking to get high, I just want to tolerate life and not be in sever pain all the time!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 119 months ago (12/20/2008)

RatedFentanylfor Moderate PainReport

I have a ruptured disk, scoliolis and failed back surgery syndrome with permanente nerve damage. I did fairly well on oxcycontin, but was addicted so that by 8 am i was already in withdrawls if i did not wake up to take it. Morphine works best for some relief but when i used Fentanyle 50 patches, i was so sick with sweats, vomiting, vertigo and hot and cold shivers. I ended up in ER on Iv fluids for dehydration and took myself off the patch the next day. Withdrawls suck almost as bad as the oxycontins......not worth the side effects at all!!!!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 119 months ago (12/20/2008)

RatedFentanylfor Moderate PainReport

I have a ruptured disk, scoliolis and failed back surgery syndrome with permanente nerve damage. I did fairly well on oxcycontin, but was addicted so that by 8 am i was already in withdrawls if i did not wake up to take it. Morphine works best for some relief but when i used Fentanyle 50 patches, i was so sick with sweats, vomiting, vertigo and hot and cold shivers. I ended up in ER on Iv fluids for dehydration and took myself off the patch the next day. Withdrawls suck almost as bad as the oxycontins......not worth the side effects at all!!!!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 119 months ago (12/20/2008)

RatedFentanylfor Moderate PainReport

I have a ruptured disk, scoliolis and failed back surgery syndrome with permanente nerve damage. I did fairly well on oxcycontin, but was addicted so that by 8 am i was already in withdrawls if i did not wake up to take it. Morphine works best for some relief but when i used Fentanyle 50 patches, i was so sick with sweats, vomiting, vertigo and hot and cold shivers. I ended up in ER on Iv fluids for dehydration and took myself off the patch the next day. Withdrawls suck almost as bad as the oxycontins......not worth the side effects at all!!!!

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 129 months ago (3/6/2008)

RatedFentanylfor PainReport

I am always sleepy during the day hours but sleep for only a few hours at time if any at night. I am on the 50/patch ,every 2 days, and vicidin 750 for breakthrough pain.. The patch gives minimum relief. I continually break out in sweats. I think it is time to increase dosage, i wish i was back on oxycotine 10 mg.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 130 months ago (1/14/2008)

RatedFentanylfor PainReport

In short -- HORRIBLE withdrawals, not at all worth the convenience! I suspect the intensity of withdrawal and dependance is twofold: 1) The short half-life of the drug, which is 2 hours, about half of most morphine derivitives, and 2) The 72 hour time release mechanism of the patch, which keeps the blood serum levels relatively constant. The withdrawals are crippling and heavy dependance occurs in WEEKS. Don't expect to sleep for more than two hours during withdrawal because your brain will totally freak out with even a slightly lower than expected dose. Please take my advice and don't fall into the Fentanyl trap unless you are in hospice and won't have to live through the withdrawal.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 133 months ago (10/11/2007)

RatedFentanylfor PainReport

This treatment has made my life bearable again. I spent years in horrible pain. Nothing help including a year of physical therapy and oxycodone. The first time I put it on with in 2 days I felt better than I had in 5 years. I'm up to 50 micro=grams every 2 days and will need to increase soon. I also take percocet for breakthrough pain. I would recomemend this to anyone whose has not found relief. The side effects suck but mch more tolerable than the pain I was in.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Your Brain On Fentanyl (FIXED)

Fentanyl Reviews
Fentanyl Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Fentanyl Reviews pictures

Fentanyl Reviews recommendations
Fentanyl Reviews advise photo

Fentanyl Reviews pictures
Fentanyl Reviews images

Fentanyl Reviews Fentanyl Reviews new pictures
Fentanyl Reviews new foto

pics Fentanyl Reviews
picture Fentanyl Reviews

Watch Fentanyl Reviews video
Watch Fentanyl Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Fentanyl Reviews, fentanyl-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Fentanyl Reviews, fentanyl-reviews/ , fentanyl-reviews/

Related News


The Number One Thing Couples Fight About
How to Respond to False Allegations of Domestic Abuse
Kate Moss for Liu Jo Spring 2012 Campaign
What you think having a baby will be like Vs. having a baby in real life
See Photos from Our Most Stylish New YorkersParty
What Is an Imperforate Hymen
How to Determine Screening Constant and Effective Nuclear Charge
OMEGA
Prison Break: Is it time to rethink why, how and where women are incarcerated
Louis Vuittons Creative Director Hints At The Labels Next Project
Slow Cooker Beef and Black Bean Stew
Old-Fashioned Meatloaf
Women over 40 at greater risk of stillbirth
10 Best Hotel Beds in the Country



Date: 06.12.2018, 16:43 / Views: 31285